just so you know, the people at pets8.org are nothing but spammers.
They posted four times about having a dog named Kitt. Then suddenly they posted the same thing but with a dog named Jazzie. (Which, incidently, I had a cat named Jazz.)
just so you know, the people at pets8.org are nothing but spammers.
They posted four times about having a dog named Kitt. Then suddenly they posted the same thing but with a dog named Jazzie. (Which, incidently, I had a cat named Jazz.)
I received this comment tonight:
've just registered at the forum. This is my first message.
Please don't become angry about me.
Thank you.
The thing is, I didn't get this on my forum. I got it on a blog post about forums.
continue reading this entry»Are you with me so far?
I think there's a new trend in comment spam. It's a comment that asks about a product but the spammer wants you to look it up and post the website URL.
Here's what I got in my email this afternoon:
New comment on your post #241 "Forums that Integrate with WordPress"
continue reading this entry»
Author : XRumakTheBest (IP: 85.140.223.138 , ppp85-140-223-138.pppoe.mtu-net.ru)
E-mail : iigxxixxiiix@gmail.com
URL : http://www.google.com/
Whois : http://ws.arin.net/cgi-bin/whois.pl?queryinput=85.140.223.138
Comment:
Mark at Lussumo has removed the spammy ad links from the Vanilla forum download.
I don't normally post about the spam I get in my email (I don't usually read them, either) but I loved this one.
I love the fact that instead of just a simple lottery, the spammer just put everything in the email. It's not just European, but Asian, too.
And since it's a Nigerian scam, we can add Africa to that list. (Poor South America... they seem to be left out here.)
And it's sponsored by Bill Gates. Bill Gates! Then it must be true! And the Sultan of Brunei? Say it's not so! (I'm not sure who this Sultan guy is, but he must be one swell guy.
continue reading this entry»Checked my Akismit spam just now and saw this:

Spammers are idiots. Every last one of them.
I really hate polite spam comments.
If you have a blog, you know what I mean.
Dozens upon dozens of "You have a great site!" comments with links to drug suppliers. (Those drug suppliers should be more illegal than people who sell pot.)
I'm afraid to post on people's blogs that I like their site.
Jackass spammers.
But I got a spam today in my Akismit list that had this:
"P.S. 2admin,moderators:
We are not looking for your traffic or attention,
We just want to obtain links to our sites from abandoned internet
resources.
got this Nigerian SPAM SCAM, and am only reprinting it because of the name Doudou, which I took to mean DooDoo. Link to my post here.
Recent comments
1 day 19 hours ago
3 days 16 hours ago
4 days 10 hours ago
6 days 9 hours ago
1 week 1 day ago
1 week 1 day ago
1 week 3 days ago
1 week 3 days ago
1 week 4 days ago
1 week 4 days ago